

Media Contacts:

Allison Buckner, TechPoint 317-340-0305 (cell), abuckner@techpoint.org

Weston Sedgwick, The MEK Group 317-605-7622 (cell), wsedgwick@themekgroup.com

TechPoint honors top Indiana technology achievements

Mira Awards showcase Hoosier technology-driven innovation and entrepreneurship

INDIANAPOLIS (May 18, 2007) — TechPoint, the preeminent voice for Indiana's technology community, celebrated Indiana innovation with a star-studded cast of successful business leaders and entrepreneurs, top academia and government officials Friday at the Indiana Roof Ballroom. The annual Mira Awards recognizes the organizations and individuals that have made significant contributions to Indiana technology growth.

The TechPoint Mira Awards represents the largest and most prestigious technology awards program in the state. The awards program highlights Indiana's technology community and creates heightened awareness of the state's technology accomplishments.

"The fact is Indiana is home to several of the world's top research and technology institutions of higher learning, as well as a large cluster of outstanding technology-focused companies and entrepreneurs," said TechPoint President and CEO Jim Jay. "The Mira Awards provide an important opportunity to showcase these assets to others and demonstrate that Indiana does possess a vibrant and emerging technology economy."

With more than 80 companies nominated for awards and only one winner from each of the 12 categories, the selection process was highly competitive.

"Indiana is a player in the new technology-focused global economy, and the Mira Awards confirm that to the world," Jay said.

Today, TechPoint is dedicated to equip, empower and energize Indiana's entrepreneurs, its workforce, its information technology sector communities and its needed capital formation. The Mira Awards exemplify the depth of success that Indiana can achieve through that dedication. For more information, please visit www.techpoint.org.

2007 TechPoint Mira Awards Winners and Finalists:

Information Technology Company: Winner: ExactTarget, Inc. (Indianapolis)

Finalist: Aprimo, Inc. Finalist: MediaSauce

Information Technology Gazelle Company:

Winner: ChaCha (Carmel)

Finalist: Dynamic Knowledge Transfer, LLC

Finalist: Patronpath, LLC

Health & Life Sciences Company:

Winner: AIT Laboratories (Indianapolis) Finalist: BioStorage Technologies, Inc.

Finalist: The Haelen Group

Health & Life Sciences Gazelle Company: Winner: Quadraspec, Inc. (West Lafayette)

Finalist: BioConvergence, LLC Finalist: Oxford BioSignals Medical

Education Contribution to Technology—Department/Program/Team: Winner: Electronic Field Trip Program—Ball State University (Muncie)

Finalist: Purdue University Dept. of Computer Science K-12 Outreach Program

Finalist: Rose-Hulman Ventures

Education Contribution to Technology—Individual:

Winner: David Berque, Ph.D., DePauw University (Greencastle)

Finalist: Patricia A. Carlson, Ph.D., Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Finalist: Dennis Trinkle, Ph.D., Valparaiso University Finalist: Bradley C. Wheeler, Ph.D., Indiana University

Education Contribution to Technology—K-12:

Winner: Stephen Joseph, Terre Haute South Vigo High School (Terre Haute)

Finalist: Chris Bradley, University High School (Indianapolis) Finalist: Todd Whitlock, North Daviess Community Schools

Innovation of the year:

Winner: Polymer Technology Systems, Inc. (Indianapolis)

Finalist: CS-Keys

Finalist: First-of-its-kind "new economy" Instant payment system

Advanced Manufacturing Company:

Winner: AccuTemp Products, Inc. (Ft. Wayne)

Advanced Manufacturing Gazelle Company:

Winner: ICx Griffin Analytical (West Lafayette)

Finalist: M4 Sciences Corporation

Distribution, Transportation, Logistics Company: Winner: TransWorks (Ft. Wayne)

Winner: TransWorks (Ft. Wayne)
Finalist: Asset Forwarding Corporation

Finalist: SGI, LLC

Distribution, Transportation, Logistics Gazelle Company: Winner: Sentry Logistic Solutions, Inc. (Indianapolis)

###